PDA

View Full Version : Adobe CS3 Student or Education version?

jastormont
1st July 2007, 03:10 PM
Hi all,

I am looking at getting a copy of CS3 education version (I am a Uni Student) and was surprised to see they now offer 2 Academic versions of each CS3 suite!

For example you can get the Education version for $900.00 or you can get the Student version for $500.00. I was wondering if anyone here would know the diffrence between the 2?

I am concerned that after reading what I found on one website that you may only be able to register the product once! Here is some info I did find but was not sure of the limitations:

Student Edition" Products will be sold in a "Mini-Box" package which will not contain manuals.

What is a "qualified student"?
* Students enrolled at an accredited public or private primary or secondary school providing full-time instruction
* Full or part time students enrolled at Higher Education establishments defined as accredited public or private university or college that grants degrees requiring not less than the equivalent of two (2) years of full-time study

1. The Adobe Student Editions are only for eligible students, NOT teachers or lecturers. Teachers and lecturers can continue to buy Adobe Education box products.
2. Customers will only be able to register one copy of each product in a 12 month period.
3. This product is for personal use ONLY. This product may not be used for commercial gain.

Students will be required to provide proof of their current student status to install the products. Students must be enrolled in a degree-granting program at an acceptable Education Institution (being a bona fide university or college - including community, junior and vocational colleges or other further education colleges - that grants degrees requiring not less than the equivalent of two (2) years of full time study) OR Students must be enrolled at an accredited public or private primary or secondary school providing full-time instruction.