PDA

View Full Version : .Mac AIM: Adium works but iChat doesn't?



mvjs
16th June 2007, 10:47 AM
I can't login to my .Mac AIM account via iChat yet Adium can login using the same username and password. iChat just keeps prompting for my username and password again and again. What gives?

macgeek
16th June 2007, 05:10 PM
You using your full .mac username in the ".Mac Name" field?

username@mac.com ?

mvjs
16th June 2007, 09:50 PM
You using your full .mac username in the ".Mac Name" field?

username@mac.com ?

Sure am

AusMac
16th June 2007, 10:15 PM
Sounds like a keychain problem.., tried deleting preferences and starting again.. from your own password backups?