PDA

View Full Version : Parallels with multiple user accounts



Nvanorten
27th May 2007, 02:36 PM
Hi,

Hoping for some help if possible.

I bought a Macbook yesterday and have setup two user accounts on it.

I installed Parallels with Vista on one of the users, assuming it would be accessible for both users. This does not seem to be the case, as when I try to run it on the second user it wants to reinstall Vista.

Surely there is a setting or a way that I can ensure that both users can access Vista without having to reinstall on the second user account.

I don't want to have to reregister Vista a second time with Microsoft, even though I have bought the software legitamately.

Thanks,
Nick:)

iPirate
27th May 2007, 02:40 PM
Did you install it in such a way as the virtual disc image and the data file thingy were accessible from both accounts?

purana
27th May 2007, 02:40 PM
This here (http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=749591) might help.

EDIT: Infact it will, as you want to do the samething this guy asked no more then an hour ago (and it's covered in the Parallels documentation as per the site link showing what to do).