PDA

View Full Version : QT Pro abilites query



rickyd
17th February 2007, 05:57 PM
Hi,

Does anyone know if QT Pro allows you to record your voice and screen at the same time?

Cheers,
Ricky.

Nukolator
17th February 2007, 06:03 PM
No it doesn't. I'd suggest you script whatever presentation you're putting together, rehearse it lots, record your actions on screen and then do the voice-over and put it together in iMovie/Final Cut.

luke_in_tas
17th February 2007, 06:25 PM
Quicktime Pro doesn't, but you could use Snapz Pro X (http://www.ambrosiasw.com/utilities/snapzprox/).

forgie
17th February 2007, 06:27 PM
To record live video wouldn't it be simplest to use iMovie?