PDA

View Full Version : iStat pro 3.3 beta version



marc
15th January 2007, 08:43 PM
We're looking for testers. Any help is appreciated!

New stuff:
- Intel fan and temp support via our extension
- Other minor fixes (including a bug with the dividers)

Grab it here (http://www.islayer.com/software/istat_pro/iStat_pro_3.3.zip)

MactrixAUS
15th January 2007, 08:45 PM
Awesome:eek:

marc
15th January 2007, 08:49 PM
Oh, the Airport icon now also represents the signal strength.

More widgets and an app on the way. Should be a big couple of weeks for us :)

MactrixAUS
15th January 2007, 08:50 PM
This came up when clicking link:

The page cannot be found

The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
Please try the following:

Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
Click the Back button to try another link.
HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
Internet Information Services (IIS)

Technical Information (for support personnel)

Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages.

iSlayer
15th January 2007, 08:52 PM
This came up when clicking link:.


All sorted.Marc had the wrong link

SRG
15th January 2007, 08:55 PM
loaded fine guys and seemed to install ok on the Mac mini will do the Macbook later.

MactrixAUS
15th January 2007, 08:59 PM
All sorted.Marc had the wrong link

Thanks. Got it. Used it.

Exceptional:thumbup: Lot's of temps:p

Using: MacBook

ilostmypassword
15th January 2007, 09:00 PM
Amazing! Thankyou :D

marc
15th January 2007, 09:04 PM
Bah! I'm tired. Sorry all :(

theov
15th January 2007, 09:07 PM
Fantastic!! Working perfectly with my Macbook

Good Work! :thumbup:

sideshow
15th January 2007, 09:08 PM
Brilliant - all temps and fans showing on my Mac Pro...

3dward_Shaddow
15th January 2007, 09:08 PM
Works great on my intel iMac 2Ghz. A welcome addition to an already great widget!

Optogamut
15th January 2007, 09:12 PM
This is cool! Wow, all those temps! I wonder where the sensor for the ambient temp is?

We're supposed to be testing right? So just starting turning everything on and off?

Dan42
15th January 2007, 09:24 PM
Too easy- thanks yet again Macbook 1.83 ICD

marc
15th January 2007, 09:32 PM
This is cool! Wow, all those temps! I wonder where the sensor for the ambient temp is?

We're supposed to be testing right? So just starting turning everything on and off?
Yep. Just play with all the different options and yell out if there's any issues or things that don't look right.

Given the positive response here, we've released it to the wild :) Thanks all.

STK
16th January 2007, 09:56 PM
Works well on C2D MBP. But still theres not enought room to display all my temps. make more room :p

nortonjg
16th January 2007, 10:53 PM
This came up when clicking link:

The page cannot be found

The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
Please try the following:

Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
Click the Back button to try another link.
HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
Internet Information Services (IIS)

Technical Information (for support personnel)

Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages.

this happened to me when using safari so i used firefox and downloaded it with no problem

astr0b0y
16th January 2007, 11:07 PM
I'm an idiot...

Optogamut
16th January 2007, 11:46 PM
I charged the option for memory to simple and it gave 5% for all 4 values, changed it back to advanced and still with the 5%'s, and seemed stuck?? Close and reopen fixed it.
Also, processes stayed blank the first time I tried it, but I'm getting them now.

-this on a 24" iMac

STK
17th January 2007, 08:17 AM
in safari reaload the page when that apperears. it worked for me.

Shatter
17th January 2007, 09:28 AM
Haha the widget is almost as big as the app.

Can't wait for iStat menus.

The widget will be the first third party one installed on my MacBook when I get it. And trust me, there will not be many, I want to avoid clutter and keep things going fast.

Keep up the excellent work. Thanks.

DJY
17th January 2007, 09:38 PM
Now its released - the Wifi signal strength seems to be different than indicated via the Mac OS X on my PB?

full strength on the PB indicator - one less bar in the widget.
I'm sure you are already aware as well - but fan rpm still don't work.

Will put it on my Mac mini though later.
Keep up the great work guys - you still produce my favourite widgets!

mctext
18th January 2007, 03:48 PM
Installed the new version on the MB.
Tried to get the fan speed part working and was asked if I wanted to download the extra bits that will do that.
Did the download, but the fans (and temps) still aren't showing.
What am I doing wrong?



mct

Shatter
18th January 2007, 04:11 PM
It's the top widget on Apples site!

MacTime
18th January 2007, 04:47 PM
Installed the new version on the MB.
Tried to get the fan speed part working and was asked if I wanted to download the extra bits that will do that.
Did the download, but the fans (and temps) still aren't showing.
What am I doing wrong?



mct

Have you enabled them in the iStat display? Click the little "i" in the bottom right corner so it flips around, then click on temp and fan.

leon
19th January 2007, 04:07 PM
Doesn't work on the Mac Mini's I have at work.
They are G4 1.42 Ghz ones with Combo Drives running 10.4.8.

The widget installs, but when I click the (i) to alter the settings, the widget disappears and just leaves the headings of the pull down boxes behind. I can't see the done button and therefore can't turn the widget around again.

The Architect.mac
19th January 2007, 04:11 PM
leon - drag the widget up higher on the screen...

leon
22nd January 2007, 10:51 AM
Still doesn't work when I move the widget up the screen. I have tried reinstalling, permissions etc. but to no avail.

ikonology
22nd January 2007, 11:11 AM
Thanks, this version is awesome - works well on my C2D

godsdice
22nd January 2007, 11:25 AM
excellent...!!!! thank you very much.....u da maaaaan...!!

theov
29th January 2007, 02:17 PM
I have recently noticed that none of the temperates show up or the temperature section when I have iStat Pro in 'Classic' view but that they do show up when in wide or tall view.

Just thought I'd point it out. Running Macbook CoreDuo 2ghz

theov