PDA

View Full Version : why won't quicktime work?



jimmy
18th November 2004, 05:03 PM
Trying to play movie trailers off the apple website but i get a ripped quicktime icon. Do i need codecs or something?

thanks

jimmy

Phillip
18th November 2004, 05:16 PM
Either

- The files not there

Or.

- You don't have the QT browser plug in.


Is this on Windows?

jimmy
18th November 2004, 05:24 PM
its on mac, how dod i get the plug in ?

Disko
18th November 2004, 06:42 PM
OSX 10.3.x ? All the updates installed?
Which browser are you using? It *should* run quicktime in the browser naitively.

jimmy
18th November 2004, 09:21 PM
10.3.5, i try to update the software and i get

jimmy
18th November 2004, 10:06 PM
Thanks for the help guys figured it out. When in doubt delete everything made by microsoft. Internet explorer was doing something, i deleted it and its all gone. Something to do with proxies.

pipsqeek
19th November 2004, 05:54 AM
You were using IE? wtf?

pipsqeek shivvvvvers