PDA

View Full Version : Macbook Issues---what should i do?

joshbyte
4th August 2006, 12:38 PM
Hi I've had my standard 13inch white macbook, which i purchased online at the apple store for about 3 months. I am pretty new to using apple computers.

Anyway These are my problems

I have just noticed that on the edge of my macbook it has a crack in it (the crack is not exposed yet its just a line BUT IT IS A CRACK! :cry:)

I have not dropped the macbook at all or anything like that. i dont take it travelling etc. it just stays home like a normal pc.

Secondly it's always making a buzzzzzzzing noise sometimes high pitch sometimes low. You can just about always here it!!

I also have problems with my trackpad and button.

I seem to always loose control of my cursor. its like someone else is using it. The trackpad button has a light yellowish stain on it. Also the Right side of the track pad button makes a weird noise just by touching it. It sounds like there is some kind of thing is loose in it (hard to explain its sounds just like a clock ticking)

The macbook scratches soo bad even on the cover----its not like i put things on the cover for it too scratch but somehow it is covered in scratches. I don't really care anyway because you have to actually stare at it to notice it.

purana
4th August 2006, 12:44 PM
Take it to a repair centre and have it looked at.

choy
6th August 2006, 09:55 PM
I have addressed some of your issues in your duplicated thread, but I'll cover the ones you're complaining about here.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(joshbyte &#064; Aug 4 2006, 12&#58;38 PM) 201326</div>

Secondly it&#39;s always making a buzzzzzzzing noise sometimes high pitch sometimes low. You can just about always here it&#33;&#33; [/b]