PDA

View Full Version : Disc mount error



iGOOSE
26th July 2006, 09:55 PM
I've tried downloading and installing a couple of programmes from the net recently and I get the following error message:

[attachmentid=439]

It's happened with Camino and Skype most recently...

Any ideas how to recify this bug?

Cheers!


EDIT: Image replaced (TIFF with JPEG)

iGOOSE
29th July 2006, 04:29 PM
Anyone got any ideas... ?

mrspoos
29th July 2006, 04:53 PM
The most common thing that would cause that is that is incomplete.

purana
29th July 2006, 05:56 PM
Yeah I'd agree with above... is the file corrupt? Possible to download from an alternate mirror/location..

mvjs
29th July 2006, 08:08 PM
It may be the download is corrupt or you might be missing one of the components which mounts disk images. Try running the 10.4.7 Combo Updater.