PDA

View Full Version : whereis.com.au & camino



mechcon
14th July 2006, 11:42 AM
Anyone here tried using it? when zooming out or moving to a next map, it gives a warning:

"Could not generate map. You may have panned too far or may need to restart your search."


WHA???

gizo
14th July 2006, 11:49 AM
Yeah. It's useless for Firefox on XP too... bugs me

melbmac
14th July 2006, 11:52 AM
Well, I got this for a start "You are using a browser that we do not support, so some features of the site may not function correctly.

Please be aware of this limitation as you use the site, or visit one of these companies for a free upgrade:

If you choose to continue, this page will only be displayed once, unless you delete your cookies."

Although that said, I didn't have a problem moving to the next map or zooming in Camino???

mechcon
14th July 2006, 11:54 AM
clear cache you reckon?


okay i did that, and it made no difference... works in safari though :(