PDA

View Full Version : istat pro not giving battery info



shtan72
19th June 2006, 12:10 AM
Got a new macbook. Transferred everythin over from old PB fine.
Istat pro now doesn't give any battery info.
Is this a intel phenomenon?

choy
19th June 2006, 02:58 AM
yep. Coconut battery is in beta and works for intel macs(includes dashboard widget). The only thing that doesn't work is the Charging status.

Get it here:
http://www.coconut-flavour.com/

The Architect.mac
19th June 2006, 07:41 AM
Coconut Battery is now out of beta for intel hardware and the current version is 2.5, the widget with intel support is now in beta.

Look out for iStat Pro 3 and the new app, iStat 2 app in the coming few days which will deliver intel fan and battery support as well as fix fan speed glitches on the G4 powerbooks...

Cheers