PDA

View Full Version : iConnect 624w ADSL2+ Router interface issues!



mechcon
12th April 2006, 09:30 AM
Here's my reason, I want to test to see if my router will interface with it, there's a few niggly issues with the interface when changing settings in camino, safari, and firefox (didn't try ie on osx).

As i tried the pc at work w/ internet explorer in xp, surprise surprise it works..


no i dont want windows on my pc :P just want to try to see if internet explorer for the mac will get it working

vargz
12th April 2006, 09:43 AM
http://browsers.evolt.org/download.php?/ie...lorer523_en.dmg (http://browsers.evolt.org/download.php?/ie/mac/5.2.3_OS_X/InternetExplorer523_en.dmg)

mechcon
12th April 2006, 09:53 AM
thanks for that, sadly that didn't help with my router :(


looks like any changes w/ wireless i have to go to work with the router and make the settings, then take it back home....

Disko
12th April 2006, 10:01 AM
What happens if you enable the safari debug menu, then tell it to report as MSIE6? Does it trick the router into serving the page?

mechcon
12th April 2006, 10:02 AM
debug? que? oh i use Camino, might give that a shot, how do i debug in safari?

Disko
12th April 2006, 10:03 AM
open terminal, and enter:

defaults write com.apple.Safari IncludeDebugMenu 1.

This enables many extras in Safari.

Byrd
12th April 2006, 10:06 AM
Otherwise, you could use a utility such as Pacifist (http://www.charlessoft.com/) to open up the disk images on your OS X install CD - then you'll be able to locate a copy of IE to copy over.

JB

mechcon
12th April 2006, 10:29 AM
Disko, that didn't do anything unfortunately :( so it seems to affect any/all mac browsers? (tried camino, shiira, safari, and firefox)

timace
12th April 2006, 10:44 AM
Tried Opera?

mechcon
12th April 2006, 11:03 AM
just tried it, no luck



*sigh* looks like i may have to come to work every time to change those wireless settings on a pc, then taking it back home..