PDA

View Full Version : reset "sites" folder



stefanlod
16th November 2005, 03:47 PM
okay, i was doing some late-spring home folder cleaning and i inadvertantly deleted my sites folder. after emptying the trash and realising my error, i made a new folder named "sites" and it got the same whole little picture and everything, but when i decided to try out the web sharing, it said that i (or any other computer) didn't have permission to browse from my user, but it works find for other users. anyone know how to reset the sites folder so i can use it?

dangelovich
16th November 2005, 04:26 PM
Get Info on the Sites folder.
Under Ownership & Permissions, you should have Read/Write, Group and Other should have read only.
Hit the button to Apply the change to enclosed items.

stefanlod
16th November 2005, 04:53 PM
interesting, still doesn't work. any other suggestions? i have filevault activated on this account. might this make a difference?

stefanlod
16th November 2005, 07:24 PM
worked it out - it doesn't work for some reason on a filevault enabled account.